Skip to main content

Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee, or “TAC”, refers to the technical experts appointed by the Board to provide recommendations regarding public policy or expenditure of funds for the benefit of the watershed and to carry on technical and other investigations of all kinds, make measurements, collect data, and make analyses, studies, and inspections pertaining to facilities, projects, and related property both within and outside the district.

The TAC generally meets on the 1st Wednesday of the month at 1:00 pm via Zoom. The meeting dates, times and locations are subject to change so be sure to check the calendar for changes.

Cottonwood Creek Photo by Sharie Dodge
Cottonwood Creek Photo by Sharie Dodge

For more information about the statutory authority and purpose of the Fountain Creek Watershed, Flood Control and Greenway District see C.R.S 32-11.5.

TAC Fact Sheet

2024 Officers

  • Chair, Mark Shea
  • Vice Chair, Jonathan Moore
  • Secretary, Annie Berlemann

2024 TAC Members

  • Annie Berlemann, Colorado Springs Utilities, Watershed Planning
  • Andrew Callaghan, City of Pueblo
  • Jonathan Griffen, Pueblo County
  • Terry Hart – CAG (Citizen Advisory Group) Representative
  • Andrew Hayes, City of Pueblo, Stormwater
  • Joey Howerton, Pueblo
  • Dominga Jimenez-Garcia, Pueblo County, Public Works
  • Jerry Martin, Pueblo Conservancy District
  • Josh Maul, City of Manitou Springs, Stormwater
  • Jason Meyer, El Paso County Parks
  • Brian Mihlbachler, US Air Force Academy
  • Lisa Miller, US Geological Survey
  • Jonathan Moore, Fountain Sanitation District
  • Richard Mulledy, City of Colorado Springs
  • Beth Nosker, Colorado Division of Water Resources
  • Erin Powers, City of Colorado Springs
  • Christina Prete, El Paso County
  • Andrew Rippe, Fort Carson
  • Mark Shea, Colorado Springs Utilities, Watershed Planning
  • Ben Sheets, City of Fountain
  • Aaron Sutherlin, WRA Environmental Consultants

2024 TAC Alternates

  • Andra Ahrens, City of Pueblo
  • Mary Barber, CAG Alternate
  • Kevin Binkley, Colorado Springs Utilities, Water and Wastewater Projects and Programs
  • Aaron Brice, Pueblo County
  • Jim Heckman, Fountain Sanitation District
  • Jason Messamer, Colorado Springs Utilities, Wastewater Planning and Design
  • Jeff Rice, El Paso County, Engineering
  • Carl Spengler, City of Fountain
  • Melissa Whittingslow, Fort Carson