

Fountain Creek Watershed, Flood Control, and Greenway District Board of Directors Annual Meeting Agenda January 27, 2023 – 9am

Zoom Meeting Link: <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85002291682</u> Meetings are open to the public

- 1. Call to order and establish a quorum
- 2. Approval of Annual Meeting Agenda
- 3. Public Comment

4. Annual Meeting Statutory Requirements

A. Sunshine Act Compliance

A) Meeting notices will be posted at least twenty-four (24) hours in advance of a meeting on the District's website <u>www.fountain-crk.org</u>
B) The day and time of regular meetings shall be the fourth Friday of each month at 9:00 AM.; however, the Board may meet at a different time and place if properly noticed. Meetings will be held virtually via Zoom (<u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85002291682</u>). However, the Board has the ability and to meet in various locations from time to time.
C) The Secretary of the District shall be the official custodian of District minutes and records. All District minutes and records shall be kept and maintained for the Secretary by the Executive Director.

D) The audio recording is hereby designated as the official record of meetings.

E) The audio recording of executive sessions is hereby ordered, except for attorney/client communications.

F) The Official Newspapers for publication of required notices shall be the same newspapers that are used by the Boards of Commissioners of El Paso and Pueblo Counties.

- B. Appointment of the 2023 Board members from:
 - 1) El Paso County (VanderWerf/Gonzalez)
 - 2) Pueblo County (Swearingen/Vacant)
 - 3) The City of Pueblo (Larry Atencio / Dennis Flores)
 - 4) City of Fountain (Tamara Estes / Detra Duncan)
 - 5) The Lower Arkansas River Valley (Nunez/Mills)
 - 6) Pueblo Citizen at Large (Pending approval)
 - 7) The City of Colorado Springs (Henjum/Vacant until elections)
 - 8) Small Municipalities (Romanello/GMF rep pending approval)
- C. Appointment of 2023 Board Officers
 - 1) Chair
 - 2) Vice Chair
 - 3) Secretary
 - 4) Treasurer
- D. Appointment of Board Committees
 - 1) Contracts and HR
 - a. Atencio, Mills, Wiseman, Estes
 - 2) Finance
 - a. Gonzalez, Henjum, Duncan, Hart
 - 3) Strategic Planning

- E. Appointment of the 2023 Citizens Advisory Group Members
 - 1) Chair Terry Hart
 - 2) Vice Chair Mary Barber
 - 3) Secretary David Woolley
- F. Appointment of the 2023 Technical Advisory Committee Members
 - 1) Chair Mark Shea
 - 2) Vice Chair Greg George
 - 3) Secretary Anne Berlemann
 - 4) CAG representative Terry Hart
- G. Appointment of the 2023 Monetary Mitigation Fund Advisory Committee Members
 - 1) Chair Alli Schuch
 - 2) Vice Chair Mark Shea
 - 3) Secretary Dominga Jimenez-Garcia

5. Adjourn the Annual Meeting