

Fountain Creek Watershed, Flood Control, and Greenway District Board of Directors <u>Annual Meeting</u> Agenda January 19, 2024 9am In Person at Fountain City Hall, 116 S. Main Street, Fountain, CO 80817, or Via Zoom: <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89493089235</u> Meetings are open to the public

- 1. Call to order and establish a quorum
- 2. Approval of Annual Meeting Agenda

3. Annual Meeting Statutory Requirements

- a. Sunshine Act Compliance
 - Meeting notices will be posted at least twenty-four (24) hours in advance of a District Board meeting on the District's website (www.fountain-crk.org). The physical locations of El Paso County Administration Office (200 S. Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903), and Pueblo County Commissioner Offices (215 W. 10th Street, Pueblo, CO 81003) are designated as the places for posting of meeting notices in the event that notice cannot be posted on the District's website.
 - The day and time of District Board meetings shall be the 3rd Friday of each month at 9:00 AM; however, the Board may meet at a different time and place if properly noticed. The primary meeting place will be at Fountain City Hall, 116 S. Main Street Fountain, CO 80817 and via zoom (https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89493089235)
 - iii. The Secretary of the District Board shall be the official custodian of District minutes and records. All District meeting minutes and records shall be stored and maintained for the Secretary by the Executive Director.
 - iv. Minutes of any meeting shall be taken and promptly recorded, and such records shall be open to public inspection pursuant to Colorado Open Records Law.
 - v. The Official Newspapers for publication of required notices shall be the same newspapers that are used by the Boards of County Commissioners of El Paso and Pueblo Counties.

b. Appointment of the 2024 Board Members and Alternates:

- i. El Paso County (VanderWerf / Gonzalez) Letter received 1.9.24
- ii. Pueblo County (Esgar / Swearinger)
- iii. City of Pueblo (_____/Flores) Reappointment during 1/22 Council mtg
- iv. City of Fountain (Estes / Duncan)
- v. Lower Arkansas River Valley (Mills / Nunez)
- vi. Pueblo Citizen at Large (Barr/_____
- vii. City of Colorado Springs (Leinweber / Henjum)
- viii. Small Municipalities (Romanello / Kita)
- ix. CAG Chair (Hart/Barber)

c. Appointment of 2024 Board Officers

i. Chair - Pueblo elected official

- ii. Vice Chair EPC elected official
- iii. Secretary
- iv. Treasurer

d. Appointment of 2024 Board Committees

- i. Contracts and HR
 - 1. Mills, Estes
- ii. Finance
 - 1. Hart, VanderWerf, Romanello
- iii. Bylaws, statute review
 - 1. TBD

iv. Appointment of the 2024 Citizens Advisory Group Members

- 1. Chair Terry Hart
- 2. Vice Chair Mary Barber
- 3. Secretary David Woolley

v. Appointment of the 2024 Technical Advisory Committee Members

- 1. Chair Mark Shea
- 2. Vice Chair Jonathan Moore
- 3. Secretary Anne Berlemann
- 4. CAG representative Terry Hart

vi. Appointment of the 2024 Monetary Mitigation Fund Advisory Committee Members

- 1. Chair Alli Schuch
- 2. Vice Chair Mark Shea
- 3. Secretary Dominga Jimenez-Garcia

4. Adjourn the Annual Meeting