

## FOUNTAIN CREEK WATERSHED Flood Control And Greenway District

## Fountain Creek Watershed, Flood Control and Greenway District Technical Advisory Committee <u>DRAFT</u> Annual\_Meeting Minutes Wednesday, January 4, 2024 – 1:00 PM

1. <u>Call to Order, Introductions, and Establishment of a Quorum</u>: The meeting was held via a Zoom video conference call. A quorum was established, and the meeting was called to order at 1:04 p.m.

## Committee Members in Attendance

Andra Ahrens	City of Pueblo, Water Quality
Andrew Callaghan	City of Pueblo, Water Quality
Andrew Rippe	Fort Carson
Annie Berlemann	Colorado Springs Utilities, Watershed Planning
Ben Sheets	City of Fountain
Beth Nosker	State of Colorado, Division of Water Resources
Dominga Jimenez-Garcia	Pueblo County, Public Works
Erin Powers	City of Colorado Springs, Stormwater
Jason Meyer	El Paso County, Parks
Jonathan Moore	Fountain Sanitation District
Joseph Howerton	City of Pueblo, Stormwater
Mark Shea	Colorado Springs Utilities, Watershed Planning

Others in Attendance:

Allison Schuch	FCWFCGD Executive Director
Aaron Sutherland	Citizen
Christina	El Paso County
Gary Rapp	Citizen
Jeff Rice	El Paso County, Engineering
Lucy Harrington	GEI

- 2. <u>Approve Annual Meeting Agenda</u>: Agenda approved by consensus.
- 3. Annual Meeting Statutory Requirements
  - a. <u>Sunshine Act Compliance</u> Mark Shea read the following into the meeting minutes:
    - i. Meeting notices will be posted at least twenty-four (24) hours in advance of a meeting at the same places as the El Paso County and Pueblo County Commissioners meeting notices are posted.
    - ii. The day and time of regular meetings shall be the 1st Wednesday of each month, at 1:00 p.m.; however, the TAC may meet at a different time if properly noticed. The primary meeting place will be Zoom or the City of Fountain City Hall, 116 S. Main Street, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Fountain, Colorado 80817. However, the TAC has the ability to meet in other locations from time to time.
      - iii. The Secretary of the TAC shall be the official custodian of records the Executive Director will also keep records as appropriate.
      - iv. Official minutes and records will be maintained by the TAC Secretary, with copies to also be maintained by the Executive Director.

- v. The audio recording is hereby designated as the official record of meetings.
- vi. The audio recording of executive sessions is hereby ordered, except for attorney/client communications.
- vii. The Official Newspapers for publication of required notices shall be the same newspapers that are used by the Boards of Commissioners of El Paso and Pueblo Counties.

A motion was made by Johnathan Moore to approve the Sunshine Act Compliance as read, second by Andra Ahrens and approved by unanimous vote.

- b. <u>Recommendation of 2023 Technical Advisory Committee Members</u> A member list was updated by the committee to reflect recent staffing changes and will be presented to the Board to consider at their next meeting. A motion was made by to Annie Berlemann recommend the TAC members to the BOD, which was second by Andra Ahrens and approved by unanimous vote.
- c. Election of 2022 Officers of the Technical Advisory Committee
  - i. For the Office of Chairperson Mark Shea
  - ii. For the Office of Vice Chairperson Jonathan Moore
  - iii. For the Office of Secretary Annie Berlemann
    Erin Powers moved to approved all position, unanimously approved by consensus.
- d. Passing of the gavel to the 2024 Chairperson from the 2023 Chairperson.
- 4. Adjourn Annual Meeting: The annual meeting adjourned at by consensus at 1:24 p.m.