Fountain Creek Watershed
Flood Control And Greenway District

Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee, or “TAC”, refers to the technical experts appointed by the Board to provide recommendations regarding public policy or expenditure of funds for the benefit of the watershed and to carry on technical and other investigations of all kinds, make measurements, collect data, and make analyses, studies, and inspections pertaining to facilities, projects, and related property both within and outside the district.

The TAC generally meets on the 1st Wednesday of the month, 1:00 pm, Fountain City Hall, 116 S. Main Street, 2nd floor, Fountain, CO.  The meeting date, time and location are subject to change so be sure to check the calendar for changes.

For more information about the statutory authority and purpose of the Fountain Creek Watershed, Flood Control and Greenway District see C.R.S 32-11.5.


TAC Alternates

  • Kevin Binkley, Colorado Springs Utilities
  • Jim Heckman, Fountain Sanitation District
  • Kyle Hinton, Colorado Springs Utilities
  • Steven Jacobsen, El Paso County Stormwater
  • Nancy Keller, City of Pueblo
  • Jerry Martine, Pueblo Conservancy District
  • Tony Martinez, US Army Corps of Engineers Albuquerque District
  • Lisa Miller, US Geological Survey
  • Jacob Olson, State of Colorado Water Resources
  • Erin Powers, City of Colorado Springs Stormwater
  • Jeff Rice, El Paso County
  • Andrew Rippe, Pueblo County
  • Carl Spengler, City of Fountain

2021 TAC Members

  • Andra Ahrens, City of Pueblo
  • Annie Berlemann, Colorado Springs Utilities
  • Josh Carpenter, US Army Corps of Engineers, Albuquerque District
  • Terry Hart – CAG Representative
  • Jeff Hawkins, City of Pueblo
  • Laura Hempel, US Geological Survey
  • Doug Hollister, State of Colorado Water Resources
  • Dominga Jimenez-Garcia, Pueblo County
  • Irene Kornelly, Citizens Advisory Group
  • Jason Marencik, El Paso County Stormwater
  • Josh Maul, City of Manitou Springs Stormwater
  • Jason Meyer, El Paso County Parks
  • Brian Mihlbachler, US Air Force Academy
  • Jonathon Moore, Fountain Sanitation District
  • Kenny Morris, Fort Carson
  • Richard Mulledy, City of Colorado Springs
  • Bud O’Hare, Pueblo Conservancy District
  • Mark Shea, Colorado Springs Utilities
  • Brandy Williams, City of Fountain

Helping protect the health of the Fountain Creek Watershed and our downstream neighbors.